Link has been copied

Abkhazia
11.02.2024

Abkhazia banned the import and circulation of electronic cigarettes. 11.02.2024

Similar restrictions have been adopted in 30 countries of the world.

Currency exchange rate GEL to USD

Updated 28.02.2024

GEL
GEL GEL
separ
USD
USD USD

Georgia: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Georgia in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Georgia in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Ახალი წელი);
  • January 2, Tuesday: Bedoba (ცუდი რამ);
  • January 7, Sunday: Christmas (შობა);
  • January 19, Friday: Baptism (მონათვლა);
  • March 3, Sunday: Mother’s Day (Დედის დღე);
  • March 8, Friday: International Women’s Day (ქალთა საერთაშორისო დღე);
  • April 9, Tuesday: National Unity Day (ეროვნული ერთიანობის დღე);
  • May 3, Friday: Good Friday (Კარგი პარასკევი);
  • May 4, Saturday: Great Saturday (დიდი შაბათი);
  • May 5, Sunday: Easter (აღდგომა);
  • May 6, Monday: Easter Monday (აღდგომის ორშაბათი);
  • May 9, Thursday: Victory Day (Გამარჯვების დღე);
  • May 12, Sunday: St. Andrew’s Day(ანდრეის პირველი დღე);
  • May 26, Sunday: Independence Day (Დამოუკიდებლობის დღე);
  • August 28, Wednesday: Holy Mary’s Day (წმინდა მარიამის დღე);
  • October 14, Monday: Mtskhetoba (მთსხეტობა);
  • November 23, Saturday: Day of St. George (წმინდა გიორგის დღე).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Georgia

26.02.2024 02:59
Georgia introduces a single standard for indicating prices in restaurant menus. Pin to board
22.02.2024 08:38
At Tbilisi airport, a Fast Track corridor was opened for faster service of business class passengers. Pin to board
19.02.2024 23:49
In Georgia, the entrance to Okatse Canyon is closed for an indefinite period. Pin to board
16.02.2024 12:31
From 1 March, tourists under 14 years of age must prove Russian citizenship when entering Abkhazia. Pin to board
11.02.2024 17:34
The route Batumi – Tashkent of Centrum Air has been opened. Pin to board
11.02.2024 17:24
Abkhazia banned the import and circulation of electronic cigarettes. Pin to board
Newsfeed