Link has been copied

taxi service
03.04.2024

A new taxi service, Sixt Uzbekistan was launched at Tashkent airport.

The minimum fare is 60,000 soums ($4.7).

Currency exchange rate UZS to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

UZS
UZS UZS
separ
USD
USD USD

Uzbekistan: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Uzbekistan in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Uzbekistan in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Yangi yil);
  • January 14, Sunday: Day of Defenders of the Motherland (Vatan himoyachilari kuni);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Xotin-qizlar kuni);
  • March 21, Thursday: Navruz (Navruz);
  • April 10, Wednesday: Ramazan-Hayit (Ramazon hayiti);
  • May 9, Thursday: Memorial day and honors (Xotira kuni va qadrlash kuni);
  • June 16, Sunday: Kurban Khayit (Qurbon hayiti);
  • September 1, Sunday: Independence Day (Mustaqillik kuni);
  • October 1, Tuesday: Teacher’s Day (O’qituvchi kuni);
  • December 8, Sunday: Constitution day (Konstitutsiya kuni).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Uzbekistan

21.04.2024 17:44
Uzbekistan Airways increases the number of flights from Tashkent to Nizhny Novgorod to 3 per week. Pin to board
20.04.2024 09:10
New rules on registration for international flights have been introduced at Tashkent airport. Pin to board
14.04.2024 11:56
A tourist ring will be created in Jizzak oblast of Uzbekistan. Pin to board
11.04.2024 10:55
Silk Avia launches domestic flights from Bukhara to Urgench from 13 April. Pin to board
11.04.2024 09:12
Reconstruction of the Ankhor embankment was completed in Tashkent. Pin to board
08.04.2024 23:25
Utair increases the number of flights from Samarkand to St. Petersburg to 3 per week. Pin to board
Newsfeed