Link has been copied

earthquake in New Zealand.
02.04.2024

A magnitude 5.9 earthquake has been recorded off Balleny Island (New Zealand).

There are no casualties or damage. 

Currency exchange rate NZD to USD

Updated 22.04.2024

NZD
NZD NZD
separ
USD
USD USD

New Zealand: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in New Zealand in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in New Zealand in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year’s Day;
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year Holiday;
  • January 22, Monday: Wellington Anniversary Day;
  • January 29, Monday: Auckland Anniversary Day;
  • January 29, Monday: Nelson Anniversary Day;
  • February 6, Tuesday: Waitangi Day;
  • March 11, Monday: Taranaki Anniversary Day;
  • March 25, Monday: Otago Anniversary Day;
  • March 29, Friday: Good Friday;
  • April 1, Monday: Easter Monday;
  • April 2, Tuesday: Southland Anniversary Day;
  • April 25, Thursday: Anzac Day;
  • June 3, Monday: King’s Birthday;
  • June 28, Friday: Matariki;
  • September 23, Monday: South Canterbury Anniversary Day;
  • October 25, Friday: Hawkes’ Bay Anniversary Day;
  • October 28, Monday: Labor Day;
  • November 4, Monday: Marlborough Anniversary Day;
  • November 15, Friday: Canterbury Anniversary Day;
  • December 2, Monday: Chatham Islands Anniversary Day;
  • December 2, Monday: Westland Anniversary Day;
  • December 25, Wednesday: Christmas;
  • December 26, Thursday: Boxing Day.

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - New Zealand

10.04.2024 13:46
Air New Zealand performs seasonal flights from Auckland (New Zealand) to Cairns (Australia) until 26 October. Pin to board
02.04.2024 18:37
A magnitude 5.9 earthquake has been recorded off Balleny Island (New Zealand). Pin to board
16.03.2024 16:34
Hamilton, New Zealand, will host the Balloons Over Waikato festival on 19-23 March. Pin to board
14.03.2024 19:17
The WOMAD festival will take place in New Plymouth (New Zealand) on 15-17 March. Pin to board
14.03.2024 10:41
Air New Zealand suspends flights on the route Auckland (New Zealand) – Chicago (USA) from 31 March. Pin to board
04.03.2024 20:37
Hawaiian Airlines stops flights from Auckland (New Zealand) to Kahului (Hawaiian Islands) from March 9 to May 24. Pin to board
Newsfeed