Link has been copied

Minsk
20.03.2023

A book fair-exhibition will be held in Minsk on 22-26 March. 20.03.2023

The programme includes meetings with authors, seminars, and autograph sessions.

Currency exchange rate BYN to USD

Updated 01.03.2024

BYN
BYN BYN
separ
USD
USD USD

Belarus: country’s borders status

Borders are open. Currently there are no imposed COVID-related restrictions.

National holidays in Belarus in 2024

Public holidays and festivals in Belarus in 2024. Non-working days:

  • January 1, Monday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 2, Tuesday: New Year (Новый год);
  • January 7, Sunday: Orthodox Christmas (Православное Рождество);
  • March 8, Friday: Women’s Day (Женский день);
  • May 1, Wednesday: Labor Day (День труда);
  • May 9, Friday: Victory Day (День Победы);
  • May 14, Tuesday: Radonitsa (Радоница);
  • July 3, Wednesday: Independence Day (День независимости);
  • November 7, Thursday: October Revolution Day (День Октябрьской Революции);
  • December 25, Wednesday: Catholic Christmas (Католическое Рождество).

Bridge holidays in Belarus in 2024:

  • May 13 (Monday) to May 18 (Saturday), days off will be May 11 (Saturday), 12 (Sunday), 13 (Monday) and 14 (Tuesday);
  • November 8 (Friday) to November 16 (Saturday), the days off will be November 7 (Thursday), 8 (Friday), 9 (Saturday) and 10 (Sunday).

0 comments

To create a poll or leave a comment, please login or register

News - Belarus

26.02.2024 02:53
The Brest-Moscow route of Belavia was opened. Pin to board
26.02.2024 02:41
The bus company Intercars (Belarus) in honour of its birthday till 29 February is holding a sale on flights till March. Pin to board
22.02.2024 08:50
Minsk is reconstructing the Pobeda cinema, the oldest in the city. Pin to board
20.02.2024 09:29
Belavia airline will make a black list of air troublemakers. Pin to board
17.02.2024 23:00
Minsk – Makhachkala route of Belavia has been opened. Pin to board
13.02.2024 09:59
Tashkent and Minsk will become sister cities. Pin to board
Newsfeed