Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19



Country`s borders status

Borders of Netherlands are closed.

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • Passengers arriving from when arriving from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland or United Kingdom.
  • citizens of Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican City;
  • citizens of the member states of the EEA and Switzerland;
  • British Nationals;
  • Passengers with a residence permit issued to persons permanently residing in the territory of the member countries of the EEA, Switzerland and the UK;
  • Passengers with a long-term visa, including persons with a temporary residence permit (Machtiging Voor Voorlopig Verblijf – MVV);
  • Passengers that have transit via Netherlands;
  • citizens of Switzerland, EEA states or Great Britain and members of their families;
  • passengers traveling for urgent family reasons;
  • passengers in need of international protection or for other humanitarian reasons.
  • holders of valid Schengen visa type D.
  • holders of valid Schengen visa, transiting via Netherlands to another Schengen Member State.
  • residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Rwanda, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay;
  • partners with a completed “Declaration of relationship for COVID-19 entry ban exemption”. This exception also applies to children under the age of 18 who are accompanying such partners. The requirements are the following:
    • they must be holders of onward ticket;
    • they must proof that they have been in relations more than 3 months;
    • they must be in relations with resident of Netherlands, who is a citizen of EEA Member State or Switzerland;
  • students with an approval letter from Immigration and Naturalisation Service (INS). The letter must be in Dutch.

Passengers arriving from countries with a high level of risk of COVID-19 infection are required to submit the completed Health Declaration Form before boarding any flights to the Netherlands (this doesn’t apply to passengers younger than 13 years). It can be obtained at the website.They are instructed to self-isolate themselves for 14 days. A list of quarantine exemptions can be found at the website.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны