Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Country`s borders status

Borders of Iceland are temporarily closed.

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • British citizens and citizens of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland, Vatican City (Holy See) or EEA Member States and members of their families;
  • holders of a residence permit issued by Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland, Vatican or an EEA Member State;
  • residents of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Rwanda, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay arriving from their country of residence.

People transiting through Iceland to another Schengen Member State must have a written confirmation of their permission to enter the other Schengen Member State.

Arriving people must complete the “Preregistration for visiting Iceland” on the website before departure and are subject to quarantine for 14 days or double COVID-19 testing with quarantine for 4 to 5 days. More Coronavirus information can be found on the website 

This doesn’t apply to children under 16.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны