Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Borders of Belgium are temporarily closed.

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • people arriving from Australia, Japan, Korea (Rep.), New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Thailand, Uruguay, EEA Member States, Switzerland for essential reasons;
  • citizens of EEA Member States and Switzerland or the United Kingdom;
  • holders of British passports and their family members;
  • holders of a consular, diplomatic, official, service or a special passport traveling on duty;
  • citizens of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland and Vatican City;
  • holders of a “C” type visa issued after 18 March 2020 by Belgium;
  • holders of a long term residence permit or a long term “D” visa issued by Belgium;
  • holders of long term visa of D type or residency of EEA Member States, Switzerland or the United Kingdom getting back to their country
  • family members of citizens of EEA Member States, Switzerland or the United Kingdom.

Travelling to these destinations is strictly discouraged by the Belgian authorities OR some of the countries do not allow entry to travellers from Belgium:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway (region of Oslo and Viken, Western Norway, Innlandet)
  • Poland
  • Portugal (except for the Azores and Madeira)
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain (autonomous communities of Asturias, Basque Country, Navarre, La Rioja, Aragon, Madrid, Cantabria, Castille and León, Castilla-La Mancha, Extremadura, Catalonia, Balearic Islands, Andalusia, Galicia, Valencia, Murcia, Ceuta, Melilla; island of Tenerife (autonomous community of the Canary Islands)
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • United Kingdom (London; North West England; North-East England; Yorkshire and Humber; East Midlands; West Midlands; Wales; Southern Scotland; Eastern Scotland; West Central Scotland; Highlands and Islands; Northern Ireland; East of England; South East; Gloucestershire, Wiltshire and Bristol/Bath area, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, Devon (South West)
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican
  1. Arriving people must send a completed “Passenger Locator Form” at most 48 hours before arrival. The form can be found at site.
  2. Arriving people must be medically screened and quarantined.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны