Latest information on travel bans during COVID-19


Borders of Australia are temporarily closed. Flights to Melbourne (MEL) are suspended.

These passengers are allowed to enter:

  • citizens and permanent residents of Australia and their immediate members of family;
  • citizens of New Zealand residing in Australia;
  • passengers arriving from New Zealand, having been in New Zealand in the past 14 days and traveling on a Safe Travel Zone flight;
  • holders of a visa and have been granted an exemption before departure. Details can be found on the website

Arriving people could be subject to quarantine for 14 days at the first point of entry. Details can be found on the website



People arriving from New Zealand or on repatriation flights must complete a “Travel Declaration” form (can be obtained on the website) before departure.


Passengers transiting through Australia for 8 to 72 hours are quarantined until their departure.

Еженедельная рассылка

об изменениях статуса границ во всех странах


Вы успешно подписались!
вы уже подписаны